$21 vs. $10 Eyebrow Pencil?!

Hi friends and welcome back to a new blog post! In the last post (check it out here) I mentioned that I wanted to do two posts this week to make up for missing a blog. I’m still going to do that but my plans were ruined a little bit due to a large thunderstorm and a two-day power-outage. But, I’m back today with that new post where we’re going to be comparing the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz ($21) to the NYX Micro Brow Pencil ($10) to find out are they dupes? I’ve never really done something like this but I’m super excited to try it!

IMG_0046

To start off let’s discuss what they are and packaging. Both brow pencils are cult-classics with a thin point designed to fill in the brows naturally and add hair-like strokes. These pencils both have a spoolie on the other side to brush through the brow hairs. As for differences in packaging, there aren’t many, but you can tell that the NYX pencil’s plastic is a little more cheap.

As for the actual formula, the Anastasia Brow Wiz has 10 shades so there’s something for the majority of hair colors and the NYX Micro Brow has 8 different shades. In both pencils I use the shade Taupe which is a great cool-toned color for blondes. I’m pretty familiar with both pencils, I’ve used my Anastasia one entirely up (sorry for no shade swatches) and now use the NYX pencil on an everyday basis. And the question we’ve all been asking… Is it a formula dupe? The answer: totally! The Anastasia pencil does glide on a little easier but really there isn’t a huge difference in the formula or how they look in the brows.

So that completes this short little blog post, let me know if you’ve tried either of these pencils or what your current brow faves are. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did be sure to let me know with a like or a comment, and if you want to hear more from me be sure to follow because I post every week! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you next time.

Sincerely,

CJSpirit

 

 

(As always all photos and opinions are my own and I am not affiliated with any brands mentioned)

One thought on “$21 vs. $10 Eyebrow Pencil?!

Leave a comment